“I know… it’s more like Nine Inch Noise”

Posted: April 4, 2012 in Links, Music, Rants, Viral
Tags: , , , , , , ,

This report from syndicated 90s news program Hard Copy, about a video discovered in a cornfield appearing to show a “cult killing,” is glorious. As the piece quickly reveals, the found footage turns out to be the music video for “Down in It” by then-newb industrial rockers Nine Inch Nails. Even knowing that, the clip’s so worth a watch. The entire segment is asinine, the reporting bloviated, and the “artist reenactment” in the middle is comically over the top. Watching this hard-hitting report, you can almost smell the gassy origins of today’s unobjective cable news programming:


** Oy. Just realized that Pretty Hate Machine came out in 1989. Good God, I’m old.


____________________


ASIDE

“No time for love, Doctor Jones.”
At the beginning of the year, I vowed to blog way more often than I’m doing. My posts in 2012 have come at about a bi-weekly clip, which is 1) not enough, and 2) worse when compared to a few prolific folks I follow on here. Since Christmas, I proposed to my girlfriend of 8 plus years, have been planning a wedding for this fall in Los Angeles (no need for an extended engagement after a courtship that long), and have taken two trips to the west coast in as many months. I’ve been busy, but no excuses. I promise to do better.

I’m sure I just violated some kind of unspoken blog rule by posting about how I haven’t been posting, and for that I apologize. I did, however, manage to vomit out a rather verbose About Me on the my most recent flight home. That counts as a post, right?

Thoughts? Criticisms? Hit me with 'em!

