Why are you wearing that stupid man suit?

Posted: April 8, 2012 in Links
Tags: , , , , ,

In honor of history’s first documented zombie sighting (or was He a lich?), the First World celebrates Pascha by painting fluorescent colors on chicken shells and eating copious amounts of lagomorpha-shaped confectioneries. Makes sense to me.

Speaking of those long-eared symbols of fertility, there’s this:

The 15 Creepiest Easter Bunny photos ever taken

Yeahah, those photos are Krinkles the Clown-level frightening, and they get even creepier on page 2. I’m not exactly a fan of the evil, glorified rodents to begin with (thanks, Donnie Darko and Monty Python), but oh my stars and garters, every picture in that album is nightmare fuel.

There was a 200-word tangent on the ludicrousness of the resurrection story that I cut from this post (I’ll save it for later), so… you’re welcome. Happy Easter!

Comments
  1. Awe, I think they’re cute! I have a soft spot for holiday mascots! 🙂
    I love the Easter Bunny! LOL

    • Shawn Talley says:

      I like holiday mascots — The Grinch, Leprechauns… Jack skellington. I just don’t think that hippie carpenter should get a day for his birth and (un)death.

Thoughts? Criticisms? Hit me with 'em!

