That’s Here. That’s Home.

Posted: November 20, 2013 in Updates
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Oh, hi. Been a while.

Busy, but I’m doing quite well. You?

Yeah. It’s proven difficult to maintain a personal blog these days, but no excuses. Just glad to be back.

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about jumping ship from Face[-ial recognition, mouse tracking, and other intrusive changes coming soon]Book entirely. I hate how much time I’ve spent caring about the misguided political memes, asinine humble brags, and first world bitching from not-actual-friends that clog my news feed. I’ve dialed back my usage a good bit in recent months, and am a much happier guy for it.

I will say that one surefire detour away from dwelling on the social network drama of others is playing one of the myriad of YouTube edits of Carl Sagan’s reflections on the famous “Pale Blue Dot” photograph, like this video I came across today. Nothing like a reminder that our planet’s a drop of water in an endless sea to remind you that so are most of the so-called problems we fret over.

Going forward, if it’s short enough to tweet, I will, and anything longer (even if short by blog standards) will go here. It’s a long-overdue jump, I say.

Thoughts? Criticisms? Hit me with 'em!

